Annual Report - Mobility Observatory in Catalonia (OMC)


The Metropolitan Transport Authority (ATM) is a voluntary inter-administrative consortium, created in 1997, which can be joined by all the administrations in charge of public transport services, individually or through entities that group and represent them, that belong to the field. formed by the counties of Alt Penedès, Anoia, Bages, Baix Llobregat, Barcelonès, Berguedà, Garraf, Maresme, Moianès, Osona, Vallès Occidental and Vallès Oriental.


The consortium administrations are the Generalitat de Catalunya (51%) and local administrations (49%), which are Barcelona City Council, the Barcelona Metropolitan Area (AMB) and the Association of Municipalities for Mobility and Urban Transport ( AMTU). It is worth noting the presence of representatives of the General State Administration (AGE) in the governing bodies of the ATM, as observers.

The purpose of the ATM is to articulate the cooperation between the public administrations in charge of the services and infrastructures of the collective public transport of the Barcelona area that are part, as well as the collaboration with the administrations that, like now the State Administration, are committed. in it from a financial point of view or who are owners of own services or not transferred.